If Only

Poem:

If I could sail 

on a sunbeam.

And let it shine

on sadness,

While listening

but intently

to Nature’s chorus

of gladness —

Songs of

joyous spring,

Challenging hopelessness

wielding

Its ordained power

of pain

And loneliness

unyielding,

I’d quickly wipe off

the tears

Of those in utter

grieving;

Each time the glorious

sun appears

With rays continuously

weaving,

While gusts of sorrow

seem endless

And confusion pelting

its scorn,

Taking away

the sanity

of those so

woebegone!

If I could save

a lost soul

From deserts of

despair,

I’d do it over and

over again,

With tools

of utmost care.

If I could

plant the seeds

of hope

that reproduces

gladness,

I’d think of no

reward except

The singular

sensation

of resting on

my laurels

Of blissful

compensation.

Awesome! And thanks for connecting. Incidentally, as you might be aware, I am a novelist, with three novels to my credit, titled, ALL ABOUT BRIAN, THE LION AND THE SUN, BETTER LAZTE THAN NEVER. Please join my network and keep up the good work.

