Pleasant Dreams

Poem:

<p Pleasant dreams! O pleasant dreams!
Rid me of the nagging themes
Of my waking
Hours so unkind to me;
Grant me the tranquility
Day is faking.
Pleasant dreams! O pleasant dreams!
Rescue me from senseless schemes
Day is sorting,
Step into my night of slumber,
As I hear the roll and lumber
Of its plotting.
Walk me though your sweet illusion
That defies the absolution
Of reality;
Count me out of numbered figures
That explain the biting rigors
Of totality.
Coddle me and let me wonder
At the measureless rotunda
Of my dreaming;
Through the aisles of pleasing fancies
Let me linger in the fantasies
Of seeming.

Awesome! And thanks for connecting. Incidentally, as you might be aware, I am a novelist, with three novels to my credit, titled, ALL ABOUT BRIAN, THE LION AND THE SUN, BETTER LAZTE THAN NEVER. Please join my network and keep up the good work.