Tenacity: A Prayer

Poem:

If I’m spared not the sharp edge of pain

Do grant me, Lord, power of endurance,

With the passing of time, unbent self-assurance,

That I continue to do Love’s unselfish bidding

With mo interruption and no interference.

If I don’t attain the fulfillment I need

Keep me out of the grime of temptation and greed,

Alerting and protecting me from their breed.

If deprived of the fruit of my efforts to be

What I truly aspire, do let me be free

To try once again most pleasurably.

For I seek only truth to be standing by me,

That I may not tire of failures I see,

But enjoy every grain of my blessed liberty.

Sweet, instant success that sometimes appear,

May, in fact, be far, yet perceived to be near,

Let my will to pursue it not at all disappear.

Like a good game of chess that players endear

With feelings that are so obviously clear,

Let each of my efforts shift away from the rear.

Awesome! And thanks for connecting. Incidentally, as you might be aware, I am a novelist, with three novels to my credit, titled, ALL ABOUT BRIAN, THE LION AND THE SUN, BETTER LAZTE THAN NEVER. Please join my network and keep up the good work.

