Endeavor

Poem

My  mind is saurated

            with pains of each day;

Yet my heart keeps beating

              with rhythms of Love;

  My eyes see the wonders

               of mysteries unfolding,

In fields of Intellect, beyond

                and above.

Unbowed, I am stung

                 with sharpness of sorrow,

Yet my spirit keeps leaping,

                   triumphant as ever;

My soul never slumbers,  

                    by body alone,

  I dream when awake sweet dreams

                     of endeavor;

  Betwixt now and tomorrow,

                      great bridges I cross,

    Spanning the length of my life

                       on this earth,

     Towering over oceans of  freedom

                        of choices,

       Whatever might be their value

                         and worth;

         My needs are so many with failures

                          unbridled,

           Revealing images of  distant

                            success,

            But the road is wide open and I

                            must keep going,

              In spite of the strain, albeit the

                              stress.

                         

 

 

 

                         

 

            

                                                 

                

 

One thought on “Endeavor

Awesome! And thanks for connecting. Incidentally, as you might be aware, I am a novelist, with three novels to my credit, titled, ALL ABOUT BRIAN, THE LION AND THE SUN, BETTER LAZTE THAN NEVER. Please join my network and keep up the good work.

